Great work by Good2Great!

Good2Great has been running a variety of courses to help town centre businesses across the borough flourish, made possible thanks to Telford & Wrekin Council’s Pride in Your High Street grant funding initiative.

Feeback from businesses that have attended Good2Great courses has been fantastic. Below are a selection of the testimonials we have been sent.

chris-and-eira-moore-tax-assist-accountants-madeley
Chris and Eira Moore, Tax Assist Accountants, Madeley

Attended ‘Locally Social’ Workshops in Madeley.

“Learning about how social media can help grow our business has been rewarding and exciting.”

 

 

 

 

pradip-patel-the-flooring-outlet-donnington
Pradip Patel, The Flooring Outlet, Donnington


Pradip attended ‘Locally Social’ ; ‘Retail Sustainability’ and ‘High Street Excellence’ in Donnington, also booked onto ‘Window Dressing’.

“The course (High Street Excellence) has been tough but I now understand DISC – it’s really a very good course.

“So impressed by Good2Great’s very in depth knowledge.”

 

 

mark-and-gail-fisk-the-forge-ironbridge
Mark and Gail Fisk, The Forge, Ironbridge

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Locally Social’ in Ironbridge. Also booked onto ‘Window Dressing’.

“Excellent discussions and topics, very relevant. The course provided some useful recommendations and tools to assist small business planning and control of finances. It has really helped increase our confidence level to support our current plans.  Thank you.”

 

sue-and-hannah-tranter-the-cookshop-newport
Sue and Hannah Tranter, The Cookshop, Newport

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and booked on ‘Window Dressing’ and ‘Locally Social’.

“Lots of food for thought. After just one session we started moving the shop around and started seeing things through customers’ eyes. Such excellent sessions – lots to think about and implement – so much to do, but now we have the skills to take it forward”

tina-pound-telford-florist-wellington
Tina Pound, Telford Florist, Wellington

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Locally Social’ and is booked on ‘Successful Selling’ and ‘Window Dressing’.

“I have followed up more on the activities and homework on this workshop than I ever have with previous training I have done.

“It is simple to follow and more relevant to my business.”

 

 

tina-pound-telford-florist-wellington
Charmaine Briscoe of Bellmans Yard Garage (pictured right), Newport

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Successful Selling’ and booked on ‘Window Dressing’ and ‘Locally Social’.

“I’ve now done 2 courses with Good2Great. Each session has been relevant, interesting, bang up to date and full of useful information and ideas to take away to use in our own business. I thoroughly recommend Good2Great training for every business… Don’t miss out!”

sally-finnegan
Sally Finnegan of Aunt Sal’s Café, Newport

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Successful Selling’ and booked on ‘Window Dressing’ and ‘Locally Social’.

“I have just finished High Street Excellence Course with Good2Great.  I really enjoyed it… It gave me inspiration, and made me look at my business from lots of different angles! … never think that you know it all… , and that you carn’t ever learn something new.”

john-ellis-the-crown-oakengates
John Ellis, The Crown, Oakengates

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Locally Social’ in Oakengates.

“A great session – which has proved to be an excellent refresher. WOW! So many ideas – my head wants to burst!

I do urge other retailers to take every advantage of the free training provided by Good2Great. The only investment is your time. It’s well worth it.”

helen-briscoe-country-chic-interiors-oakengates
Helen Briscoe, Country Chic Interiors, Oakengates

Attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and ‘Locally Social’ in Oakengates.

“I always say – you don’t know what you don’t know. And these workshops have been a revelation.

“I know I need to get my shop out to a wider audience and now I have the tools to do it. Thankyou.”

 

chris-boyles-the-grey-door-cafe-wellington
Chris Boyles, The Grey Door Café, Wellington

Attended ‘Locally Social’ ; staff have attended ‘High Street Excellence’ and is booked for ‘Window Dressing’.

“I know I will benefit greatly from the advice offered. It was so informative – I didn’t realise social media could be such a powerful tool.”

 

 


Leave a comment